It should also be pointed out in health ratings that some "points" are worse than others. Many restaurants lose points because of loose or broken lids to dumpsters. This is a health hazard, but not to the diners.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .