Oh how funny! I've found that most instructions nowdays are practually useless. They certainly lose alot in translation! So I either thow them away & try to figure it out on my own (which is what I do after struggling with the instructions for hours first), or I just let my 9 year old son do it!! He can usually figure it out in about 1/2 the time it takes me.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .